About Us

Our History

The AARM was established in 1978 by a group of ambitious managers working in Diagnostic Imaging departments throughout Alberta. They could see the vision of the benefits for Diagnostic Imaging departments throughout Alberta when the leaders had the opportunity to associate together. 


 Benefits of AARM 

We promote professional growth through education, consultation and communication with peers. The association encourages a strong professional presence and has established ongoing relationships with other health care agencies. 

The educational opportunity that the annual conference offers is truly valuable. Members look forward to taking the time to learn and network together. 

Why become a member?

The AARM supports the professional growth and leadership development of its members. Through an established network of individuals from across the province in the public and community imaging sectors, regulatory bodies, educational institutions and commercial vendors, the AARM promotes the exchange of ideas to establish and continuously improve the standards of professional services.


As a member, you will receive notification of annual educational seminars and general meetings and access to the AARM social media platforms. 


Members have the privilege of holding office, serving on committees, making motions and voting.

 

AARM Executive Team

Andrea Kadar

President


Quality Assurance Specialist

Diagnostic Imaging

Alberta Health Services

Tel: 403-773-3636

Andrea.Kadar@ahs.ca

Jason Livingstone

Vice President

  

Manager, Diagnostic Imaging

Alberta Health Services

Tel: 403-501-3215 

Jason.Livingstone@ahs.ca


Laura Johnston

Past President

 

Manager, Diagnostic Imaging

Alberta Health Services 

Tel: 403-943-4572

Laura.Johnston@ahs.ca

Lori Chipelski

Secretary


Senior Project Manager

Diagnostic Imaging Practice Lead

Alberta Health Services

Tel: 403-680-3841

Lori.Chipelski@ahs.ca

Krystal Wall

 Treasurer


Manager, Diagnostic Imaging

Covenant Health

Tel: 780-679-2797

Krystal.Wall@covenanthealth.ca

Heather Hannaford

 Education Committee Chair

(Member-at-large)


Senior Trainer, Diagnostic Imaging, Connect Care

Alberta Health Services

Tel: 403-971-0267

Heather.Hannaford@ahs.ca

Sherif Moawad

  Website Administrator

(Member-at-large)


Account Manager, Diagnostic Imaging

GE Healthcare

Tel: 780-905-0979

sherif.moawad@ge.com 

Education Committee Members

Mark Sevcik

Mayfair Daignostics

Carmen Kraft

Bayer Radiology

Robyn Fehr

Canada Diagnostic Centres

Kaylee Keller

Alberta Health Services

Ashley Lohr

 Alberta Health Services 

Kristen Remple

GE Healthcare

Bob Small

Siemens Canada

Dana Meroniuk

Alberta Health Services